1. Sunset HDR
2. 5/27/2012, 8:19 PM
3.Idaho Falls, ID
4. f/5.6
5. 1/60
6. Canon EOS Rebel T3, Tripod
This was an HDR early sunset picture I nabbed the other night after my wife was telling me the sunset looked cool out the window. The sky had great depth, so I zoomed in as close as possible to get this shot. I transformed this using a paint filter in PS and then followed the brushstroke tutorial to create the final framed work.

1. Pond
2. 6/2/2012, 3:30 PM
3.Idaho Falls, ID
4. f/3.5
5. 30″
6. Canon EOS Rebel T3, Tripod, Spotlight
One of my less stunning light painting pictures worked well for this project. After touching up in CR, I simply followed this tutorial from the book. I thought that there was certainly some motion in the clouds, hence the name.

1. Creek
2. 6/2/2012, 10:30 PM
3. Idaho Falls, ID
4. f/5.0
5. 30″
6. Canon EOS Rebel T3, Tripod, Spotlight
Another somewhat less amazing light painting that I thought merited use. Exposure edits in CR. Followed the burned border tutorial in the book. The border almost looks like it is from a different picture, but still fits.

1. Path (Fine Art Template)
2. 6/2/2012, 3:30 PM
3. Idaho Falls, ID
4. f/5.0
5. 15″
6. Canon EOS Rebel T3, Tripod, Spotlight
One other shot that did not make my #1 slot, but I still liked. O think it has a little less impact behind this frame, but it works. Exposure and brightness edits in CR, then adding behind the template created using the book tutorial (done vertically to match the picture.)

One response to “

  • lightandathousandwords

    I just love these photos! THey look very professional. I love how you edited them and I especially love the composition of the boardwalk picture.

Leave a comment