Contest Submissions

For the Contest assignment, I took on something close to home, as I all of my photos have come from this area. I entered Idaho Falls Magazine’s photo contest (http://www.idahofallsmagazine.com/gallery/contest.cfm) I figured that the specific pictures I had to offer, having been taken in the Idaho Falls area, would be appropriate additions to the contest. That, plus the free, last minute, online entry, solidified my choice over various other contests.

The entry for this contest was easy. I entered each photo (three in total) by e-mailing each photo to a contest specific e-mail address with small amount of information (who, what, when, and where.) My photos could be sized between 2-7 MB each, and only one of mine required resizing from previously saved JPEGs. I simply had to try to fit my photos into the themes (I ended up submitting all to the Open Class, as none fit the specific categories as well as I hoped.) That was it! The contest closes in November, so it will be some time before I learn more. I submitted this the morning of July 6th, 2012.

Pipe Falls

1. Pipe Falls
2. 6/2/12, 11 PM
3. Idaho Falls, ID
4. f/5.6
5. 15″
6. Canon EOS Rebel T3, Tripod, Spotlight

Jars

1. Jars Single Shot HDR
2. 5/24/2012, 3:30 PM
3.Bannack, MT
4. f/23
5. 1/8
6. Canon EOS Rebel T3

Cards

1. Yellow Ace
2. 4/27/2012
3. Idaho Falls, ID
4. f/4.5
5. 1/80
6. Sony DSC-Hx9V, Tripod, Indoors.


Leave a comment