Bannack – Portraits

1. Shootout Model 1
2. 5/24/2012, 3:30 PM
3.Bannack, MT
4. f/5.6
5. 1/100
6. Canon EOS Rebel T3
This was my favorite photo from this model. The light was dramatic and the pose seemed less posed than most photos. I angles myself to get a soft angle towards her face and to be able to capture the window without the people on the other side shooting in at her. Edits in CR to adjust exposure on light and dark spots, and a small amount of PS work to remove blemishes, fuzzies, and unsharp eyes.

1. Shootout Model 2
2. 5/24/2012, 3:30 PM
3.Bannack, MT
4. f/5.6
5. 1/400
6. Canon EOS Rebel T3
Most of my shots of this model were composed poorly because of the tight space restrictions and many people shooting. This was my favorite because I was able to compose the shot nicely, frame our distracting objects, capture interesting backgrounds, and snap a shot at the right moment. Editing in CR for exposures and colors, and editing in PS for eye accents.

One response to “Bannack – Portraits

  • blackfootstjohn

    Dear Lyle once again i just want to tell you in person how much i like your jar picture. The HDR looks amazing and i like all the colors you were able to capture. I also like your shoot out model 1 i like how you were able to capture her looking out the window with that serious face.

Leave a comment